top of page

B.A.D 5 Senses

Naturally Curious

Home: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's picturebad5senses

Thirst for Sea Breeze

It was a hot Sunday afternoon when my mind was so congested with thoughts, that I felt short of breathe in a confined room. My thirst for a windy open space nearly left me stranded with an empty tank under the blazing sun that day.

Knowing my schedule of the day, I tried taming my thoughts in a cozy cafe with a signature blend. Later did I noticed, it wasn't working and I really needed submit myself back to mother nature. I left the cafe without a destination while visualizing the map, searching for somewhere relaxing. I started driving towards the coast, thinking to stop by just at any beach that catches my eye, and that's how I started my spontaneous short trip to Morib Beach.

I favour the smaller trunk roads when i drive for trips as they are more interesting and I get to drive at my own pace. Driving through the trunk roads filled with greenery started to sooth my sight. Upon arriving the beach, the breeze brushed through my cheeks like silk, the salty air soothed my lungs, relaxing my nerves. The low tide did not bother me as it led my attention to tiny stuffs on the beach. Little did I know people do camp on this beach. Probably I should do it 1 fine day. Though it was a short trip, at least, it has serve its purpose well.

The skill to fly a kite is as useful as the skill to live a life.

Oh! By the way, I nearly ran out of fuel during the trip trying to gauge the fuel consumption. The low fuel indicator was blinking and the remaining mileage calculation was showing me 0. Lucky enough I found a petrol station after 10 minutes drive.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2

About

I'm B.A.D, A person with multiple interest ranging from artsy day dreaming to nerdy scientific deep thinking. I enjoy the process of travelling, however, chances of long travels are scarce due to quotidian tie downs.

​

Torn between Free-spirited travel bug and conformist white collar, my mind often wander in the opposite realm while I'm in another. I've been fond of photographing my experiences just like the others. That aside, outdoor have always been my preference. Bumping me in a mall is as hard as hitting the lottery.

​

Here, I shall share my artsy daydreams and my nerdy deep thoughts, just to contribute some content to the network and data lakes. Cheers!!

Home: Inner_about

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
bottom of page